The Chamber’s Advisory Committee was established to bring together key individuals from the Eastern Caribbean region and around the world to provide transparency and general advice to the organisation and its direction.
Members of the Advisory Committee have the following  general objectives:


  • To help broaden the network of contacts that might support The Chamber’s further development 
  • To provide advice on issues of relevance including but not limited to economic, cultural, political and other important issues
  • To consider and make recommendations on general trends in the Eastern Caribbean region, the Southeast Asian region and elsewhere that might affect both regions 
  • To enhance the organisations awareness of related issues with relevance to its interest

The Caribbean Advisory Committee Members are:


  • Ms. Verlyn Faustin - Attorney-at-Law and Chairman at Cives Mundi Inc., and former Board Member at the West Indies Cricket Board.
  • Ms. Shannon Hawley - Chief Executive Officer at Xpress Events Saint Kitts & Nevis. 
  • Mr. Stephen Isidore - Solicitor and Barrister of the Eastern Caribbean Supreme Court, Director of the Dominica Social Security, Commissioner on the Dominica Telecommunications Regulatory Commission, and former Director of the National Bank of Dominica.
  • Mr. Samuel Raphael - Award winning owner, developer and sustainable development expert of Jungle Bay Dominica.
  • Hon. Rene Baptiste, CMG  - Speaker of the OECS House of Assembly, Executive Committee Member at the Office of the Speaker of the Parliament of Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Co-Chairman for the ADR Committee of the Commonwealth Lawyers Association, and Former Government Minister of Saint Vincent and the Grenadines.
  • Ms. Diana Thomas - President of the Bar Association of Saint Lucia, former Acting Master of the Eastern Caribbean Supreme Court, and Attorney-At-Law and Partner at Floissac, DuBoulay and Thomas.


The Chamber has also instituted the support of distinguished individuals from across the globe to help steer the efforts of the Chamber in various aspects. The Chamber has the privilege to receive counsel from an International Advisory Committee who voluntarily contribute their time for the growth of the Eastern Caribbean region.


The Members of the International Advisory Committee include:


  • H.E. Dr. Jesus Domingo - Undersecretary at the Department of Foreign Affairs of the Philippines, Special Envoy of the President of the Philippines to the Pacific Islands Forum, and former Philippine Ambassador to New Zealand, Cook Islands, Fiji, Niue, Samoa and Tonga.
  • H.E. Mr. William Weiss - Consul of the Republic of Malta in the State of Washington, U.S.A. and the former Ambassador of the Sovereign Military Order of Malta to the Marshall Islands.
  • Hon. Joseph D'Oliveira - Consul of the Co-operative Republic of Guyana in the Philippines, and former Consul of Guyana in the State of California, U.S.A. The Honourable Consul is the longest serving non-career diplomat in the Government of Guyana.




Among the important objectives of The Chamber is to work closely with government and intergovermental stakeholders which include the following and many others:


  • The Caribbean Community Secretariat (CARICOM)
  • The Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States (OECS)
  • The Caribbean Tourism Organization (CTO)
  • The Caribbean Association of Investment Promotion Agencies (CAIPA)
  • Antigua and Barbuda Tourism Authority
  • Antigua and Barbuda Investment Authority
  • Discover Dominica Authority
  • Invest Dominica Authority
  • Grenada Tourism Authority
  • Grenada Investment Development Corporation
  • St. Kitts Tourism Authority
  • St. Kitts Investment Promotion Agency 
  • Nevis Investment Promotion Agency
  • Saint Lucia Tourist Board
  • Saint Lucia Tourism Authority
  • Invest Saint Lucia
  • St. Vincent and The Grenadines Tourism Authority
  • Invest SVG



The Chamber's Management Team is responsible for the operations of the organisation. Heading the team is Datu Sadja Dr. Matthew Pajares Yngson, KCR KStG FRSA, Executive Director and Diplomatic Affairs Envoy, who holds dual nationality with the Commonwealth of Dominica and the Republic of the Philippines. He is a multifaceted professional with three decades of experience in different sectors including broadcast media, journalism, technology, entertainment, diplomacy and international business. To read his profile, please click here.


Other management team members include:


  • Ms. Rowena David, Executive Assistant

  • Mrs. Rebecca Lumentac-Plechetero, Logistics Support Officer

  • Ms. Bianca Pascual, Program Officer and Administrative Assistant

  • Rev. Rameses Casten, Administrative Officer

The management team also gets voluntary support from the following:


  • Ms. Mirra Koo, Events Management Consultant

  • (Attorney) Manuel Divinagracia Yngson, Jr., Legal Affairs Consultant

  • H.R.M. Sultan Muedzul-Lail Tan Kiram, The 35th Sultan of Sulu, Social Advocacy Consultant

  • Mr. Patrick Tulfo, Media and Press Consultant

  • Ms. Beatriz Tioseco, Philippine Liaison Representative